Week 2 (March 13th-19th): In which my journal entries get deleted :(

Unfortunately, my blog entries for week 2 somehow got deleted on my computer. I was pretty devastated about this. That being said the 1st and second weeks, as can be expected were mostly about settling-in and exploring the neighbourhood.

Mainly, we ate out once or twice and discovered some tasty places around our place. It’s kind of convenient really to be so close to a strip mall because…. getting around in Manila is ridiculous. There is soon much traffic and you have to be fearless to cross the road. I realize I sound like I have never lived in a city. I swear though this is a whole different traffic ball game.
I am starting to know where the main stores are and we have been stocking up not he essentials.
I will post about this separately, but this week the highlight was my attendance at the first Filipino Social Work Summit. An unexpected adventure!
Leave a Reply

